Monthly Recap: November 2014

NOVEMBER::

November marked Thanksgiving spent in Asella with our Ethiopian friends and Arsi Zone volunteers. When we returned home Delia and I celebrates Thanksgiving with our Travel Club students. We taught the students about the history of Thanksgiving and the American traditions we hold. Students decorated paper leaves, writing what they are thankful for, and made a “Thanksgiving” tree, which was displayed in the classroom. We also invited our seven advance English club students to my house for a Thanksgiving feast.

2 thoughts on “Monthly Recap: November 2014

    • I’m sorry you feel that way. I write from my own experiences of daily life in my town – which is just a very small slice of Ethiopia. Ethiopia is a huge country with a ton of variety. Maybe you’d like to share your own experiences or tell me what you disagree with so I could reconsider my opinions?

Leave a Reply

